Celebs Latest

Maria Sharapova wins Australian Open 2008

Maria Sharapova wins Australian Open 2008

Maria Sharapova won over the rising Serbian sensation Ana Ivanovic on Saturday.

The prize money awarded for the Winners of the Australian Open 2008 is: A$1,370,000 (US$1,197,739.20)

The prize money for Men’s and Women’s singles tournaments was equal.

Photo: MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA – JANUARY 16: Maria Sharapova of Russia celebrates winning match point after her second round match against Lindsay Davenport of the United States of America on day three of the Australian Open 2008 at Melbourne Park on January 16, 2008 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Ezra Shaw/Getty Images)

Maria Sharapova wins Australian Open 2008 by: tehlers1

Celebs Latest, celebrity, Maria Sharapova, australian open tennis prize money

It has taken nearly six months after she made her eback from a ban for a doping offence, but Maria Sharapova has got her hands on her first WTA Tour Novak Djokovic and Maria Sharapova earned victories as they returned to the Australian Open but Petra Kvitova was knocked out in a three-set TIANJIN, China (AP) — won her first WTA title since returning from a doping ban after defeating Aryna Sabalenka to win the Tianjin Tags: maria, sharapova, wins, title, Maria Sharapova wins Tianjin Open has in China celebrated her 36th career tournament win. On Sunday, the Porsche Brand Ambassador won the Tianjin with a hard-fought 7-5, 7-6 victory in the final against the 19-year old Belarusian

One Comment

  1. Correction Maria won her first Australian Open and her third Grand Slam Title.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.